Dustin FowlerMPICrmson VaporLloyds WreckerTri-State ParkingFun ZoneCowboysSolomonMedia MechanicalLegal ShieldDothan LivestockFlowers HospitalAbbey OaksGreg FaulkCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysChris Maddox SideHardwick FlooringDothan MattressDothan PCKrispy KremeArthur MedleyBill RobisonKennedy Land & Timber
Hometown Lenders
Hughes for Sheriff


Severe Weather Threat

Matt Boster

Viewed: 3329

Posted by: Matt Boster
Date: Feb 07 2018 8:27 AM


Thunderstorms are expected to move into the region during the day today. While widespread severe weather is not anticipated, there is a risk for a few storms to be severe. SPC has placed portions of the area in a Marginal Risk for Severe Storms. This area is highlighted in the attached image.


Primary Threat: Damaging winds and Isolated Tornadoes


Area: Primarily SE Alabama, far SW Georgia, Florida Panhandle


Timing: Roughly 10am CST (11am EST) through 4pm CST (5pm EST)


Please stay weather aware.  They are monitoring this storm system carefully at Dothan/Houston County EMA.



Severe Weather Threat


<- back



DMGDothan Pest ControlFerhguson WreckerKrispy KremeMedia MechanicalBill RobisonMazdaHarley DavidsonFun ZoneJohnny Small EngineWiregrass ElectricEspy Metcalf EspyAuto SmartGreg FaulkNantze SideAbbey OaksKnights WreckerPC TechKetchemsCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysFun ZoneKings Appliance