Fun ZoneCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysMedia MechanicBill RobisonSolomonDMGThe PlantDothan PCGreg FaulkChris MaddoxKrispy KremeDothan LivestockFlowers HospitalBig PineDothan PeriodonicsTri-State ParkingJohnny Small EngineKennedy Land & TimberHouse of FlowersDustin FowlerHardwick FlooringLloyds WreckerMPI
Media Mechanical



WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM THROUGH FRIDAY

Matt Boster

Viewed: 3321

Posted by: Matt Boster
Date: Dec 20 2018 3:41 PM

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ TO 7 PM EST 
/6 PM CST/ FRIDAY...

.Strong winds behind a cold front will develop Friday morning and
persist all day.

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ TO 7 PM EST
/6 PM CST/ FRIDAY...
The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ to 7 PM EST
/6 PM CST/ Friday.

* TIMING...All day Friday.

* WINDS...West winds 20 to 25 mph with gusts to 35 to 40 mph.

* IMPACTS...Minor damage to trees and nearby power lines are
typical with winds of this magnitude. However, recent frequent
and heavy rains have saturated the soil making trees with
shallow root systems more vulnerable to being toppled. Outdoor
items such as garbage cans and patio furniture should be stowed
securely. Motorists in high profiles vehicles are advised to use
caution.


A Wind Advisory means that winds over 25 mph are expected with gusts of at least 40 mph. Winds this strong can make driving difficult, especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

First Funeral

<- back


Morris Cary Andrews
Auto SmartChris MaddoxBuddyKrispy KremeKnights WreckerDMGFun ZoneWiregrass ElectricMazdaDothan Pest ControlBill RobisonFun ZoneBuddysBig PineHarley DavidsonGreg FaulkFerhguson WreckerCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysNantze SideTeds Temps